Complete catalog

Download our extensive catalog and discover many other REO products.

Data sheet

All data and configurations can be found in our product data sheet.

Optional UL certified


Description

More technology in the same form – this is the motto of the new REOVIB MFS 368. The new devices consume up to 45% less electricity. This means that they do not only offer a better energy footprint, but also lower operating costs. This has been achieved by reactive power compensation. The lower power consumption is more eco-friendly thanks to the reduction in CO² emissions.

The frequency converters also have impressive effects on the conveying technology, with a wide input voltage range of 99 V to 264 V for a consistent output voltage of 250 V max. They also make it possible to operate the vibratory feeder at the optimal vibration frequency for the conveyed goods, completely independently of the frequency of the supply electrical network. The device can therefore be used worldwide. Where several different conveyors or magnets would have been required in the past, one REOVIB MFS 368 can now get the job done.

It is also possible to automatically determine the resonance frequency of the vibration system and control the vibration amplitude to set it at constant values by implementing the REO-patented ACC control procedure. The benefit of this is that the conveyor automatically works at the optimum conveying capacity independently of the load or mechanical settings. No time-consuming adaptation of the conveyor is required. The new REOVIB MFS 368 means that optimum and maximum conveying performances can be consistently achieved, such as when springs age or with changing mechanical loads or voltage fluctuations.

The new converter has an integrated active network filter, saving on additional costs for an external network filter and reducing power consumption. It also has an LCD display which shows full text. A temperature sensor for magnets can be connected if required to guarantee that there are no failures due to defective magnets and to increase the operational safety of the units.

The devices can be equipped with field bus interfaces if necessary and are also available in designs with UL/CSA certification. This permits simple use without unnecessary effort and tests in units in the USA and Canada.

The devices of the REOVIB MFS 368 series are available with a max. output current of 3 A, 6 A , 8 A as IP20 variant for switch cabinet installation as well as IP54 housing version. The IP54 enclosures can be supplyd with various connection options:

  • Input- and output cable
  • Input cable and output plug
  • Completely pluggable with input- and output plug and sensor connectors

Advantages

  • reduction of harmonics and thus of mains interferences
  • energy efficiency through reactive power compensation
  • active power is taken from the supply network
  • output voltage of 205 V with an input voltage range from 99 V to 264 V
  • LCD display with full text menu
  • short-circuit detection
  • output current limitation
  • possibility (as an option) of connecting an external thermal contact for temperature monitoring of the magnets
  • extra 24 V valve outlet as an option
  • the Device can be configured according to your requirements

Typical applications

Feed & assembly automation, sieve technology, filling & packaging technology

Technical specifications

* For IP54
*Other frequencies on request


Suitable for this product


AC Magnets


Accelerometers

The control...

Frequency converters in...

Gesamtkatalog

Laden Sie sich unseren umfangreichen Katalog herunter und entdecken Sie auch viele weitere Produkte von REO.

Optional UL-zertifiziert


Beschreibung

Mehr Technik in gleicher Bauform – so das Motto des neuen REOVIB MFS 368. Bis zu 45 % weniger Strom verbrauchen die neuen Geräte und liefern somit nicht nur eine bessere Energiebilanz sondern sorgen auch für eine Senkung der Betriebskosten. Erreicht wird das durch die Kompensation der Blindleistung. Der geringere Energieverbrauch wirkt sich durch die Reduzierung der CO²-Emissionen umweltschonend aus.

Darüber hinaus können die Frequenzumrichter für die Schwingfördertechnik mit einem weiten Eingangsspannungsbereich von 99 V bis 264 V bei gleichbleibender Ausgangsspannung von max. 205 V glänzen. Ebenfalls bieten sie die Möglichkeit, den Schwingförderer bei einer für das Fördergut optimalen Schwingfrequenz zu betreiben, ist er völlig unabhängig von der Frequenz des speisenden elektrischen Netzes. Das Gerät ist somit weltweit einsetzbar. Wo früher mehrere verschiedene Förderer oder Magnete nötig waren, reicht jetzt schon ein REOVIB MFS 368.

Darüber hinaus ist es möglich, die Resonanzfrequenz des Schwingsystems automatisch zu ermitteln und eine Regelung der Schwingweite auf konstante Werte durch das von der Firma REO patentierte Regelverfahren ACC umzusetzen. Der Vorteil liegt hierbei darin, dass der Förderer automatischmit optimaler Förderleistung unabhängig von der Belastung oder mechanischer Einstellung arbeitet. Somit ist kein aufwendiges anpassen des Förderers nötig. Mit dem neuen REOVIB MFS 368 erhält man außerdem immer eine optimale und maximale Fördererperformance wie z.B. bei Alterung der Federn, wechselnder mechanischer Belastung oder Spannungsschwankungen.

Der neue Umrichter besitzt einen integrierten aktiven Nezfilter, wodurch Zusatzkosten für einen externen Netzfilter gespart werden und die Leistungsaufnahme reduziert wird, sowie ein LCD-Display mit Volltextanzeige. Optional lässt sich ein Temperatursenor für Magnete anschließen der garantiert, dass es zu keinen Ausfällen auf Grund defeker Magnete kommt und sich die Betriebssicherheit der Anlagen erhöht.

Die Geräte können optional mit Feldbusschnittstellen ausgerüstet werden und sind ebenfalls optional als Ausführungen mit UL/CSA-Zertifizierung erhältlich. Dies ermöglicht einen unkomplizierten Einsatz ohne Aufwände und Tests in Anlagen der USA und Kanada.

Die Geräte der Baureihe REOVIB MFS 368 sind mit einem max. Ausgangsstrom von 3 A, 6 A, 8 A und als IP20-Schaltschrankeinbauvarianten sowie auch alsIP54- Gehäuseausführung erhältlich. Hierbei können die IP54-Gehäuse können mit verschiedenen Anschlussmöglichkeiten geliefert werden:

  • Eingangskabel/Ausgangskabel
  • Eingangskabel/Ausgangsdose
  • Komplett steckbar mit Eingangsstecker, Ausgangsdosesowie Sensor- und Aktorsteckverbinder

Vorteile

  • Reduzierung der Oberwellen und damit der Netzrückwirkungen
  • verbesserte Energieeffizienz durch Blindleistungskompensation
  • aus dem Versorgungsnetz wird Wirkleistung entnommen
  • Ausgangsspannung 205 V bei einem Eingangsspannungsbereichvon 99 V bis 264 V
  • LCD-Anzeige und Volltext Menüsteuerung
  • Kurzschlusserkennung
  • Ausgangsstrombegrenzung
  • optionaler Anschluss für Thermokontakt zurMagnettemperaturüberwachung
  • zusätzlicher 24 V Ventilausgang als Option
  • austauschbare Feldbusschnittstelle
  • das Gerät kann nach eigenem Bedarf konfiguriert werden

Typische Anwendungen

Zuführ- & Montageautomation, Siebetechnik, Abfüll- & Verpackungstechnik

Technische Daten

* Für IP54
*1 Andere Frequenzen auf Anfrage


Passend zu diesem Produkt


Schwingmagnete


Beschleunigungssensoren

Das...

Die Frequenzumrichter für...